Up in Craggy Wash

February 10, 2009

Up in Craggy Wash

Craggy Wash is just outside of Lake Havasu City, Arizona and is very aptly named. Yesterday’s storm front induced me to climb about on the rocks and this is the result. I hope you enjoy and I’d love to hear your thoughts and comments and to send you a high resolution postcard print made especially for you. Write to me at ASubset@yahoo.com

5 Responses to “Up in Craggy Wash”

  1. Sunni Says:

    That is absolutely stunning! I will definitely be ordering a print of this one … now if I can narrow down my other choices to a reasonable collection …

  2. asubset Says:

    Thanks, Sunni! If you’d like to do a subscription thing that would be cool. I’ll send you a postcard on a regular basis. If you’d like to be surprised that would be fun for both of us.

    – A.

  3. Sunni Says:

    Oooh, I adore surprises! How does a subscription work?

  4. asubset Says:

    I’m so glad you asked. I don’t know! It’s an idea I’ve been tossing around that I think would be a lot of fun both for me and for the subscribers. I am thinking that it wound be fun to send out to subscribers a new postcard (limited edition, signed and all) print on a regular basis, say once a month of once every two months. If you like my work and would like to have new original art at a very modest cost, and be surprised at the same time, it could be at my discretion. I would just choose something that I’m particularly proud of and mail it off to you. You could make a donation for a given number of “issues” and we’d be off and running.

    How does that sound. I’d love to hear some feedback and suggestions. Anyone else want to chime in here?

    – A.

  5. Wayne Wirs Says:

    You know I have been thinking about doing just that for over a year now, sending out postcards once a month or so, entitled, “Postcards from a Nomad” – no stealing the title! 🙂 Great minds think alike.

    Excellent photography! Thanks for the comment on my blog!


Leave a Reply

